Skip to main content
State Universities Civil Service System

Administrative Advisory Committee

The Administrative Advisory Committee, created by the Merit Board and chaired by the Merit Board Chair, meets on call of the Chair, the Executive Director, or any member of the committee.

The committee is composed of top administrative personnel representing each of the governing boards served by the Merit Board, the Merit Board Legal Counsel, and the administrative staff of the University System and considers matters of major policy.

At the August 11, 2022 Merit Board meeting, the Board voted to dissolve the Administrative Advisory Committee.